WELCOME!

Pre-Medicine, Dentistry, Optometry, Physician Assistant, and Veterinary medicine are all career interests that you develop while completing a Bachelor's Degree and major at KU. Any undergraduate bachelor's degree and major is fine, though it can take longer than four years to combine your pre-medical requirements and some professional school educations. Always chat with your advisor!

Medical Info for Prospective KU students

Pre-Medical Info for new KU students

Pre-Medical info for current KU students


 

Premedical Student Workshops

For more information, and to register to attend, click on the presentation title:

Pre-Medical Track Q & A Open Forum with Paul or Alexis

Wed Nov 15

5:30 PM

MedSchool Express: Intro to Pre-Medicine

Thu Nov 16

6:00 PM

MedSchool Express: Intro to Pre-Veterinary

Tue Nov 28

4:00 PM 

Pre-Medical Track Q & A Open Forum with Paul or Alexis

Wed Nov 29

5:00 PM

Accepted vs. Not Accepted into Med School: Now What ?

Thu Nov 30

5:30 PM

Applying to Physician Assistant Schools 

Tue Dec 5

4:00 PM

Applying to Dental Schools  Wed Dec 6

4:00 PM

Applying to Optometry Schools  Thur Dec 7

4:00 PM

Applying to Veterinary Schools  Tue Dec 12

4:00 PM

The Almighty MCAT: Overview & Prep Wed Dec 13

4:00 PM


One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times